Re: stories/Dawn/Sally

Sat Mar 23 12:35:34 2002

Dear Dawn, I've told this story before, but here goes. I've known my family doctor for twenty some years. He knows I'm a respectable business owner, treasurer of the church, developer of low income housing for the elderly and etc, etc, I had been having pain after a hysterectomy. My gynocologist who convinced me to have the operation because I had a massive fibroid tumor (it was kind of big) dropped me after twenty years. I went to his office in pain weeks and weeks after the operation because the pain was getting worse and worse.

The gynecologist then told me that I probably had adhesions which were incurable and he could not do anything about them and he would not help me with my pain because he did not want me to become a drug addict. He then said that he had done his best by giving me a hysterectomy and he would like me to find another doctor as he did not want me as a patient any longer. If I wanted to come every five years for a vaginal pap smear that would be acceptable.