Re: First time poster

Wed Jan 9 07:37:33 2002

Hi Katrina,

Welcome to the board, I am glad that you have decided to take action and learn more about adhesions and the damage & suffering they cause to such a large and mostly silent number of people.  It really helps to have others who understand your pain, frustration, anger and anxiety.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello all,

This is my first time to post on this page. I had my 13th surgery in December and have been told by both of my doctors that it had to be my last. One doctor agrees that the adehsions cause pain the other says he is not convinced because there is no "medical evidence".

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello all,

Hello all,

What you are just beginning to realise how important it really is to be more informed and ask questions and seek several opinions for accepting advice that surgery is the only thing that can solve your particular problem.  Sadly Katrina there are many before you that have experienced numerous surgeries only to find after each one that our problems and pain have grown and more and more of our quality of life has been ripped away for us forever.

You have also discovered just how many differing opinions there are around the world when it comes to the subject of adhesions, pain and ongoing medical consequences of this vicious condition.  Many surgeons seem to refuse to listen and understand the pain, anxiety and suffering adhesions cause.  It amazes me that our organs can be covered & squeezed by them, organs can become tethered and pulled out of it's natural position within our body and it can attach that organ to another causing endless lists of problems, pain and danger to the patient.