Re: For Linda and all

Wed Jan 28 10:52:38 2009

I would like to encourage everyone to keep their own self in the forefront. Remember that healing can also reside in our mind and as our anger builds, our bodies become "more" ill. As a mental health professional, I too have been gauled at how others "professionals" have treated my health concerns but then I remember; we don't all walk our talk. I trust my clients to be the experts on their own bodies and minds and while I have been trained in therapeutic theory and feel God has gifted me with a sense about people I still remain humble to the individuals' knowledge of self. If anyone can watch a movie call "The Secret" then I would encourage you to look it up and pay close attention. We are the captains of our own ships even when others stand at the ready to drill a hole in our boat. Others cannot drive us over the edge unless we give them permission by being emotionally easy. My life has not been easy and I have struggled with asault, rape, abuse, domestic violence and emotional abuse but I have spent 22 years domestic violence free and have had to practice daily becoming stronger even when I fall down. I have five children and my husband of 21 years is just as difficult to live with as I am which tests me all the more. But I chose him when I left a fearful life and sometimes he has to tolerate a lot of growing pains on my part. Please take time to remember that you are all valid in your frustration and anger but your path must remain steady. What is the secret? The secret is that we are all magnets for either the good or the bad. What ever it is that we worry or think about the most is directed into us or onto us and is experienced in our life. We must direct and practice positive thought and actions and responses. Remember that to react (emotion/behavior-no thought) instead of responding (emotion/thought and then response) to what is happening to us can take aware our power. Write down your anger or seek a professo