incapacitating pelvic pain with no end in sight

From: International Adhesions Society (tracy.joslin@adhesions.org)
Wed Sep 15 22:34:54 2004

From: adhesions@adhesions.org [mailto:adhesions@adhesions.org]On Behalf Of Tammy Taber Sent: Wednesday, September 15, 2004 2:22 PM Subject: Re: incapacitating pelvic pain with no end in sight

Hello, my name is Tammy and I am a long time adhesions sufferer. My story is posted on the adhesions 'quilt' under Tammy Lynn Taber.

I am not a doctor nor do I ever want to be, but when it comes to adhesions I often feel like I know this disorder inside out. I'm reading your email, you described your pain symptoms and complications, it sounds like you might be suffering from the painful disorders of adhesions.

So my first questions is to determine if and where you have a source for the adhesions to be coming from. Since adhesions are usually due to invasive surgeries I have to ask, have you ever had an abdominal operation?

Gallbladder? Laparoscope procedures? I assume you are female? If so do you have you female organs? Have you ever had any babies? If so how did that go?

I have been a member of the IAS, the adhesions society that you posted your message at, since 2001, I was once the new kid on the block and people on this site welcomed me in and helped me to learn to cope and find hope. Now I am one of the old-timers and I am here to help in anyway I can. If you want to contact me confidentially you can write to me directly at tammytl@msn.com or you can post your message to the IAS site, most of those come to my email box and I try to view and contact new members as often as I can.