what is the best route for healing ard

Sat Jun 8 12:54:58 2002

Hi everyone this is Flick here. I posted a few times a while back. I had the laprascopic gallbladder removal a year and a half ago and still feel a lot of discomfort all over my abdomen. i feel like I am stuffed full of tight rubber bands and rubber knots that pull when I try to exercise or stretch. My digestion and elimination seem fine. I am not in any severe pain but am still pretty uncomfortable with these constant tight sensations. They do get feeling inflamed after even going for a hike. This is a real drag for me, because I was a pro dancer and an avid surfer before this surgery. I don't want to take pain meds, because I just came off a horrible addiciton and withdrawal from tranquilizers I took for anxiety after this botched surgery and non-healing. The pulling even extends to the left of my naval where the small laprascopic scars are. the surgeon who did the operation won't even discuss it with me. I am afraid to get another surgery to try to correct this, since surgery caused it to start with. I am willing to try it though if there would be a good chance that the uncomfortable sensations would go away and I could dance and surf again. Does adhesion surgery, if it is successful, allow one to exercise vigorously again like in dancing or surfing without causing discomfort afterwards, or is this a completely hopeless situation? I know many in this group are in much worse pain than me, but it has still ruined the quality of my life and gotten me very depressed and anxious. I would much rather correct the problem that is causing the depression and anxiety than take pills to mask them. In fact, I can't take pills, because I am too sensitive to the side effects. I don't want to have another surgery to correct the adhesions if it would make things even worse or give me a bowell obstuction or something. I can afford to see the best surgeon for this, whoever or wherever they may be. Is Germany and Dr. K