please help me!

From: International Adhesions Society (tracy.joslin@adhesions.org)
Wed Mar 13 19:22:47 2013

________________________________________ From: adhesions@adhesions.org [mailto:adhesions@adhesions.org] On Behalf Of
--
Sent: Monday, March 11, 2013 3:55 PM
To: adhesions-request@adhesions.org
Subject: Re: please help me!

I went to see Dr. Redan too, i live in florida and found him from this website. He is wonderful although, you are correct. Some of the bill my insurance didnt pay.  It paid for him, the hospital stay but the additional doctors they had come see me, for like 2 minutes, they didnt pay because they were not "in network" with BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD OF FLORIDA. My feeling is they should not expect me to pay that I did NOT request the other doctors nor did i need them.  

They should have checked into my benefits before sending some doctor that does not participate with a florida based insurance.  I work in the medical billing field and i know that it is the hospitals responsibility to check benefits.  

I have been having difficulty with my adhesions again and as so so nervous about having to have another surgery.   I have had so many already that I am afraid I will wake up with a bag or no stomach left.  i am also scared cuz the body can only take so many operations.  I am so very scared.  People dont understand adhesions but I am so grateful for Dr. Redan, he did a great nov before.  

I just wish they would find a way to fuse the adhesions to stop them from regrowing.  I know its a dream but i sure wish there was a way....no matter what we do they keep coming back and like he told me "the more you cut, the more you create".

I live about 3 hours, maybe little more, away from Celebration Hospital.  Just dont want to go back for another surgery.....