Re: another possible solution to our adhesions

Tue Jan 27 07:09:47 2009

I believe you might be talking about "Visceral Massage". Visceral literally means "organ" and I have been researching it for about 3 months now. There is no one in my area that does it but the funny thing is, I found out that you can indeed, do it on yourself!

I have been doing this on my abdomen for 15 minutes in the a.m./15 in the p.m. (that is all I can tolerate right now), and although I am sore afterwards, I believe that it has helped. There is one area in particular on the upper right side that is no longer painful when I sit for more than 15 minutes. I don't know if I have stretched the adhesion or broken it loose. Breaking it free would be the ideal thing but I have no way of knowing, of course.

I too, encourage everyone with ARD to research this and if you can afford to have someone do it on you, I think you should give it a shot.

Hugs to all.

--
Katie