Will this never end?

Sat Aug 30 21:50:10 2008

From: adhesions@adhesions.org [mailto:adhesions@adhesions.org] On Behalf Of julie klimko-hix To: tracy.joslin@adhesions.org Subject: Re: Will this never end?

i definately can relate with all of this.  i basically drink only ensure, w no fiber, and w extra protien, and even then i get obstructed. it doesnt seem to matter that i only drink liquids, its very frequent and very random that i am in the hospital (on suicide watch) because im in for yet another small bowel obstruction.  im a nurse and i cant work because i am in the hospital as a patient so much. i have attempted suicide, and i feel like no one can help me.  my surgeon in salt lake has never heard of "spray gel" which they have been using in germany for 4 years as far as i know, and it is supposed to work better than the seprafilm they have been using on me every time i have surgery for lysis of adhesions. my husband left me (he couldnt "take it anymore", like it is something i can control!  what happened to the "in sickness or health" part of the marriage vows?) hes seeking custody of our daughter, because my "Medical Condition" is so unpredictable. i can go from being fine to projectile vomiting and excruciating labor type pains w/in a half an hour. i feel helpless and VERY HOPELESS. in the meantime, ive had to sell my house, cash out my retirement of $48,000 to live on and pay medical bills.  ive applied for dissability, my best friend committed suicide when i was in the hospital, and i was not able to even go to the funeral cause i was still in the hospital.  i use to travel, hike, kayak, run marathons, attend church and teach preschoolers, now i have no energy and also have to plan to be near a hospital. i have 5 kids, 2 have been tested for Gardners Syndrome and are negative, but i still have to have the other 3 tested.  im so scared they might have it.  that is what keeps me alive.....i go to salt lake the 21 of august for examination by my GI doc, and