Re: Digestive Problems, Headaches & Leg Pain

Fri May 16 10:53:58 2003

Hi Caryn, Just want you to know that you have found a wonderful support system in the Adhesions site. I have been coming here for almost 2 years and have made a lot of friends that help support me when I am in pain, down, frustrated and even when I have been teetering on the edge. So I am so glad that you made your way here. I am not sure what a mayo is or a c/s, maybe you can elaborate a little on those? I had an operation when I was 15, I am now 33. During the operation in '85' 1/3 of my uterus was removed in order to save my life. They told me I might not be able to have children. But I did, I had 3 kids all by C-Section. With each one the scar tissue inside got worse and worse, by 2000 I had to have a mandatory hysterectomy. It was bad inside, real bad. After the operation I got a mass of scar tissue back right away and it is continually getting worse. I am in a lot of pain have bad episodes, and have been put on disability by my work place and by the state of Washington. The scar tissue is adhered to my abdominal walls, my bladder and every thing it can get a hold of. So far nothing has been life threatening and I can't find a surgeon to help me, they all think by doing another operation they will only make a bad thing worse. Hope has it that the FDA is soon to approve a product that is being used in Germany. The product is called SprayGel, with it the Dr.s can open up the patient, remove the scar tissue, spray the gel to coat the incision marks and then the scar tissue doesn't come back, the gel dissolves in about 2 weeks after the site has had a good chance to heal. There are so many of us that are waiting for this product to be approved. What are you adhesions like and how long have you had them, do you even feel like the pain is in your head? Well I am here to confirm that it is real, I use to think I was crazy, that this couldn't really be happening to me. It took a couple of Dr.s that