Just continue to educate yourself as YOU ALL are doing excellent jobs on that

Fri Jan 17 14:15:15 2003

From: Dr.Kruschinski ; To: Helen Dynda ; Sent: Thursday, January 16, 03 2:47 AM

Dear Helen,

Thanks a lot for fighting for my credentials.

My personal view and comment to the discussion on the message board in the Internet: There are millions of randomized double blind studies and in everyone you can find something that is not correct, so nearly all studies fail. Most of the evidence based medicine studies show what the doctor (to get a professor) or the industry, which is behind him, WANTS to show !

I'm a surgeon and a clinician. I'm doing my surgery using innovative techniques and trying to develop new techniques to help patients and not the industry. I take always treatments that seem to bring progress and continue to use them if they show progress !

I'm not so much interested in SCIENCE. I'm interested to have good skills and believe me, even if a product works it can't replace a SURGEON's SKILL. So not every doctor is becoming a good surgeon, only because he/she is using a special technique.

Outstanding surgeons are like artists, who develop their surgical skills over decades of years. Not every surgeon will get the same results even if he or she is using the same technologies.

So you all on the board should't get anxious by comments of any so called "expert" who is trying to convience you about scientific results and how scientific studies have to be perfomed.

If a surgeon can help some of you to get adhesion free, this is more worth than every scientific study, in which one of the matched pair in a blind randomized study would get a treatment and the other person not !!!

We at EndoGyn prefer in first line to perform excellent surgery that helps. In OUR hands the technique that we are using works, but maybe in others hands NOT; so even if a study would show that something is proved to work, in other surgeons' hands it fails !!!