Re: Scheduled for a pelvic CT scan without contrast.

Mon Sep 16 11:53:30 2002

At Mon, 16 Sep 2002, Esther wrote: >
>At Wed, 8 May 2002, SammyD832@aol.com wrote:
>>
>>Millie,
>>Hello I'm new to the post but read mostly everyday.My name is Angie,and
>>I just wanted to share with you about my experiance with twisting of the
>>bowels because you sound sort of what I've already been through. In 2000
>>they took out half of my colon and 3 feet of my intestines!! Still here I sit
>>going
>>from dr. to dr. still in constant severe pain.Been suffering with adhesions
>>for 18 years, done had about 12 surguries because of the massive webs of
>>adhesions all over my pelvis & abdomen. They are on my kidneys, Bladder,
>>Ureters, spleen, Ribcage,gallbladder, spine&tailbone......Everywhere,
>>because everytime they go in in a month, they are back. I thought in my 20's
>>when they told me I had to have a complete hysterectomy due to
>>endometreoisos that all my problems would be over; they had only just
>>began!! Well what I would like to share with you is how they found out
>>my bowels were strangulated and twisted and blocked was they did a mri
>>& a small bowel series, in that one X-RAY it shows alot . It showed how also
>>adhesions had my colon grown and attached to my left ribcage, &then all
>>the rest, well I still day in & day out fight the most horrible severe pain
>>as
>>I'm sure you know!! Gosh, If only they could at least treat this like it's a
>>Diease & find a cure or just some answers>>>(IF ) Well just wanted to
>>introduce myself, and let you know I'm here to offer any advice, and hear
>>any you all have for me.........It;s been about 4 nights and I enjoy reading
>>you alls letters it makes me feel like someone out there
>>understands!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
>>we'll god bless you all and have a blessed and peaceful as possible night!
>> your friend, Angie
>
>--