Jayne Silver from Oklahoma City, No 38 From UKAS

Sat Aug 24 10:50:25 2002

Dear Jayne, I am quite often able to help people from European countries as I find that our health service here in the UK is very similar if not the same as Europe, especially EEC countries who can have surgery etc free. But I think it is very different from the way things are done in the USA and I don't know enough about your health system to be of much help to you.

So I would like to put you in touch with Dr David Wiseman PHD (Synechion@aol.com) who founded the International (IAS) website for adhesion sufferers at http://www.adhesions.org and Tracy Joslin (tracy.joslin@adhesions.org) who is the IAS Administrator.

As well as the IAS website which has a wealth of information they also have a support group - mailing list at adhesions@adhesions.org who will I am sure be able to give you the help and support that you need. I have been communicating with some of the girls there for over 3 years now and count many of them as my dearest friends. I don't get the chance to write too often to them but I send information that I feel may be appropriate from time to time. One of the best ways to cope with your pain is to share your experiences with others.

I am not sure if you can just post direct to the mailing list or if you have to sign up somewhere but I am sure that Tracy or some of the girls will contact you and put you on the right tract.

In Friendship Kath Findlay The UK Adhesions Society http://www.adhesions.org.uk Kath.Findlay@adhesions.org.uk

-----Original Message----- From: Jayne [mailto:jams7772002@yahoo.com] Sent: 23 August 2002 20:29 To: Kath Findlay Subject: Re: Hi Jayne,